Management Committee


back row: Ms Benedicta Memela (Chairperson) -Woza Moya staff member; Mr Apolonius Jani Ndlovu - Leader of the Catholic community; Mr Mhlakwelitshe Athanasi Mdladla - Induna / Headman of Mashakeni; Mr Mthobisi Mthembu (Secretary) - Woza Moya staff member;

middle row: Ms Phumlile Dlamini - Community Care Worker Representative; Ms Thuleleni Rubina Nhlangulela - Local Government Councillor; Mr Marcus Mdladla - Induna / Headman of Chibini; Ms Sue Hedden (Treasurer) - Woza Moya staff member;

front row: Ms Jane Nxasane - Woza Moya staff member; Mr Gundane Mthembu - (no longer Woza Moya staff member); Ms Thembi Mweli - Woza Moya staff member.

not in photo: Mr Basil Mondli Mkhize - Principal of Sinevuso Secondary School; Ms Jabulile Ngcobo - Senior Traditional Healer; Ms Sylvia Xolisile Jili - Teacher at Cekazi Primary School.

Effective community development activates scaled social reflexivity, sufficient to create a tipping-point towards locally perpetuated ownership of improved outcomes.  Woza Moya’s ultimate success, therefore, would be indicated by a transformed Ofafa Valley, driven by local volition, resilience and agency; where every member is healthy, well nourished, feels safe, and experiences an annual progression towards an improved future.